top of page

The Plot In You - Vol. 1 EP

Updated: Apr 30

The artwork for the latest EP, Vol 1, from The Plot In You.

The Plot In You's EP, Vol. 1, is a three-track powerhouse that showcases the band's evolution and mastery of their craft. Released back on January 12, 2024, via Fearless Records, this EP is a compelling glimpse into the band's future direction.

The opening track, "Divide," sets the tone with its heavy, haunting melodies and intense instrumentation. Vocalist Landon Tewers delivers a raw and emotive performance, exploring themes of inner turmoil and conflict. The dynamic shifts that are placed throughout the entirety of the song keep the listener engaged, showcasing the band's ability to blend aggression with melody seamlessly.

Up next is the track, "Left Behind" follows with its hard-hitting riffs and poignant lyrics. The track builds steadily, creating a sense of urgency that culminates in a powerful chorus. Tewers' emotive vocals shine, conveying a sense of desperation and longing that is palpable.

The EP closes with one last heavy track "Forgotten," a track that highlights The Plot In You's versatility. The song features a more melodic approach while maintaining the band's known heaviness. Tewers' screaming vocals soar over atmospheric, bassy instrumentals and heavy, distorted guitar chugging. The lyrics delve into themes of loss and abandonment, adding depth to the EP's emotional landscape.

Overall, Vol. 1, is a testament to The Plot In You's growth as musicians and songwriters. Each track is a masterclass in emotion and intensity, leaving a lasting impact on the listener. This EP from The Plot In You is a must-listen for fans of the band and anyone looking for raw, authentic music.


Check out more from The Plot In You: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

bottom of page