top of page

Demi Lovato Releases Her Rock Album 'REVAMPED'



The artwork for Demi Lovato's new album, REVAMPED.

GRAMMY-nominated global superstar Demi Lovato has released REVAMPED, her new album featuring rock versions of her hit songs – listen HERE.

The album arrives on the heels of her showstopping performance at the MTV VMAs on Tuesday night, where she performed a rock version medley of her hits – “Heart Attack,” “Sorry Not Sorry,” and “Cool for the Summer.” The performance was met with widespread critical acclaim with TIME Magazine praising it the night’s best rock performance, “her powerhouse vocals brought down the house down as she infused new energy into her well-known tracks.” Watch HERE.

The 10-track album includes the previously released reimagined hits “Sorry Not Sorry (Rock Version) ft. Slash,” Heart Attack (Rock Version),” “Cool for the Summer (Rock Version),” and “Confident (Rock Version),” as well as new fan favorites including, “Give Your Heart a Break (Rock Version) ft. Bert McCracken,” “Neon Lights (Rock Version) ft. The Maine,” “La La Land (Rock Version) ft. Nita Strauss,” and more. Full tracklisting is below.

With all new vocals and production, REVAMPED sees Demi reimagine her career-defining songs with a fresh perspective that reflects her current artistic vision. The re-recorded music showcases Demi’s artistic growth and versatility, as she seamlessly evolves her songs from pop to rock while maintaining her signature powerhouse vocals.

Speaking on the album, Demi said, “With REVAMPED, I wanted to pay homage to the songs that resonated the most with fans and played a big role in my career by breathing an exciting new life into them. Creating this project has been incredibly fun and allowed me to express my passion for rock music in a new way, and I feel so much closer to my older music because of it.”

Demi first performed rock versions of some of the songs featured on REVAMPED on her 2022 HOLY FVCK Tour, which was in support of her album of the same name. Demi’s all-female band on the HOLY FVCK Tour also included Nita Strauss, one of rock music’s most admired guitarists. The critically acclaimed HOLY FVCK, which featured singles “29,” “SUBSTANCE,” and SKIN OF MY TEETH,” saw Demi return to her rock and pop-punk roots and included features from Yungblud, Royal & The Serpent, and Dead Sara. The album debuted at #1 on three separate Billboard charts: Top Rock & Alternative Albums, Top Rock Albums, and Top Alternative Albums, and earned her a 2023 GLAAD Media Award nomination for Outstanding Music Artist.

REVAMPED is available to stream on all platforms HERE.



  1. Heart “Attack” (Rock Version)

  2. “Confident” (Rock Version)

  3. “Sorry Not Sorry” ft. SLASH (Rock Version)

  4. “Cool For The Summer” (Rock Version)

  5. “Tell Me You Love Me” (Rock Version)

  6. “Neon Lights” ft. The Maine (Rock Version)

  7. “Skyscraper” (Rock Version)

  8. “La La Land” ft. Nita Strauss (Rock Version)

  9. “Give Your Heart A Break” ft. Bert McCracken (Rock Version)

  10. “Don’t Forget” (Rock Version)


About Demi Lovato

Demi Lovato is a GRAMMY-nominated and award-winning musician, actor, advocate, and New York Times best-selling author. With an audience of over 240 million on social media, Demi has established herself as a global sensation.

With nearly 30 billion streams earned worldwide, Demi has captivated audiences with her renowned powerhouse vocals and illustrious songwriting. Demi has released eight studio albums, all of which debuted in the Top 10 of the Billboard 200 and four which boast over one billion streams on Spotify. Her most recent album, HOLY FVCK (2022), is a sonic journey grounded in Demi’s rock and pop-punk roots that illustrates an earnest yet tongue-in-cheek retrospective of her life experiences and opened to widespread acclaim from both critics and fans. The album was hailed as “the best we’ve heard from Lovato to date” (Variety) and was described as “fiery album filled with passion, thoughtful reflection, and a dash of good ol’ fashioned rage” (Vogue). HOLY FVCK debuted at #1 on several Billboard charts including the Top Rock & Alternative Albums chart, the Top Rock Albums chart, and the Top Alternative Albums chart. The album also marked Demi’s eighth consecutive Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 and landed in the Top 5 of the Top Album Sales chart.

Lovato has been honored with numerous awards and accolades over her career, including an MTV Video Music Award, fourteen Teen Choice Awards, five People’s Choice Awards, an ALMA Award, two Latin American Music Award and a GLAAD Vanguard Award for her services to LGBTQ+ activism. She has also received two GRAMMY Award nominations, four Billboard Music Awards nominations and three Brit Award nominations for her work. As an advocate, Demi serves as Global Citizen’s official ambassador for mental health, with a special focus on vulnerable communities around the world. A native of Dallas, Demi resides in Los Angeles.


Check out more from Demi Lovato: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | YouTube

bottom of page