top of page

Bullet For My Valentine Announce Self-Titled Album, Video For "Knives" Out Now

Full band press photo for British metal titans Bullet For My Valentine.

Bullet For My Valentine has announced the release of their self-titled seventh, ten-track, full-length album, Bullet For My Valentine. The record will be released on October 22, 2021, via Spinefarm Records and Search And Destroy Records. It sees the band open a bold new chapter with what is said by the band as their heaviest, fiercest album to date. Pre-orders for Bullet For My Valentine's seventh studio album are now live, that include an instant download of the first single, "Knives," and special bundle options, including a unique piece from the backdrop used on the band's Venom world tour from 2015-2017, t-shirts, hoodies, gold and silver cassettes, and limited coloured vinyl. Order your physical copy of Bullet For My Valentine here!

"This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0," says vocalist and guitarist Matt Tuck. "It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it's aggressive, it's more visceral and passionate than it's ever been."

Bullet For My Valentine follows the success of their previous album, Gravity (2018), which saw the metal titans catalogue surpass one billion streams just in the United States. Bullet For My Valentine also played some of their biggest shows to date on the Gravity touring cycle, which included a UK arena tour and a colossal show at London's Alexandra Palace. However, this time around, the band has taken things back to their roots. "Knives" is the first taste of "Bullet 2.0" and is stacked to the brim with monstrous riffs, ferocious vocals from both Matt and Jamie, and blistering drum beats that will delight new and old fans alike.

"I think it's the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I've ever known," says lead guitarist Michael "Padge" Paget. "It's time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can't wait to grimace on stage!" "I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying, and just go for the throat," agrees Tuck. "I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It's always been there. I've just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people's heads off in a metaphorical way." The album's first single, "Knives," arrives like a swift kick in the face that should act as a wake-up call that Bullet For My Valentine is just getting started. Watch out for an eventful few months to the lead up of their album release. "Let the madness begin!" Just as Tuck proclaims at the beginning of the lead single "Knives."

Tuck and the band began writing their seventh album in September 2019, sometime before the COVID-19 pandemic brought things to a screeching halt at the beginning of 2020. Fast forward to June 2020, Bullet For My Valentine and long-time producer, Carl Bown, who co-produced the band's album, Venom (2015), and produced and mixed their previous album, Gravity, picked up the pace once again. Together, they hunkered down at Treehouse Studio in Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England where the remainder of the album was written.

Additionally, Bullet For My Valentine has launched an official fan club, titled "Army of Noise," -same as their song of the same name- via the Patreon platform. With different tiers for fans to choose from, there is something for every fan. You can sign up for the Army of Noise fan club here!

The album artwork for British metal titans Bullet For My Valentine's self-titled seventh full-length album.


1. "Parasite"

2. "Knives"

3. "My Reverie"

4. "No Happy Ever After"

5. "Can't Escape The Waves"

6. "Bastards"

7. "Rainbow Veins"

8. "Shatter"

9. "Paralysed"

10. "Death By A Thousand Cuts"


Check out more from Bullet For My Valentine: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

bottom of page